School Announcements

Dear Parents,

Due to intense heat and as per the order of the Secretary of the School Education and Literacy Department, Government of Jharkhand, Ranchi, the summer vacation for the students of KG-I to Std. VIII begins from Thursday, 28th April, 2016.

School will re-open on Monday, 13th June, 2016 and the school timing will remain the same i.e. from 06:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. till further notice.

Mid-Term Test will be re-scheduled. Students will be informed on the re-opening day.

Parents teacher meeting will be held on Saturday, 30th April, 2016 for the parents of Std. VIII to XII as scheduled. Attendance is compulsory for the parents.

P. K. Sahu Rajani Shekhar
Vice-Principal Principal

Dear Parents,

Please note that there will be no change in the Summer Vacation; it will be as scheduled i.e. from 8th May, 2016 to 12th June, 2016. School will re-open on 13th June, 2016. Mid-Term Tests will be conducted as per the schedule.

School timing will remain the same till further notice i.e. from 06:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Parents-Teacher meeting will be held on Saturday, 30th April, 2016 in your respective class rooms as scheduled. Parents of Roll No. No. 1 - 26 will attend the meeting from 08:00 a.m. to 09:00 a.m. and parents of Roll Nos. 27 and above will do so from 09:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Attendance is compulsory for the parents (only parents).

P. K. Sahu   Rajani Shekhar
Vice-Principal  Principal

Student Senate

President Ankur Raj
Vice-President Rajveer Singh
Cultural Minister Shruti Singh
Sports Minister Shivam
Discipline Minister Suryakant Kumar
Environment Minister Suraj Agarwal
Safety Minister Rohit Agarwal

International School Award 2014-2017D.B.M.S. English School received the International School Award 2014-2017 on Thursday, 4th December, 2014 from Mr. Rob Lynes (Director, British Council, India) at an award ceremony; held at Hotel Kempinski Ambiance, New Delhi for the outstanding development of international learning in the curriculum. The School was the first school in the whole of Jharkhand to have received the ISA Award in the year 2010. This accreditation is for 3 years.

President Harneet Singh XII-C
Vice-President Sonal Sinha XII-D
Secretary R. Shreya XII-D
Jt. Secretary Nishu Choudhary XII-C
Treasurer Akash Agarwal XI-D
Jt. Treasurer Shikha Yadav XI-D
Director Yasmin Kouser XI-B
Junior Cabinet Pratush Vats IX-A
  Debyansh X-D
  Utkarsh Kumar VIII-C


DBMS English School turns 50!


History was created in Jamshedpur in the year 1965 when D. B. M. S. started an English Medium School. As Hindi medium school was already running much to the satisfaction of everyone, D. B. M. S. was then approached by young parents who wanted English Medium Education for their children. The only existing boy’s school and girl’s school could not fulfill the growing needs of young parents who had come from all over India as a result of expansion of TISCO.