In 2007 Vighnesh Avadhani of the ISC batch topped the school, city, district and state with 98.25% and was also All India Rank holder. He was closely followed by Satya Prakash, Abhishek Kabiraj, Nishant Kaushal and Manjot Singh Saini each with 96.25%. Satyam Doraswamy secured 95.5% and Abhishek 95.25%. At a function organised by the newspaper, Prabhat Khabhar, to honour students of various boards for excellent performance, among the top ten of the ISC Board in the City, six were D. B. M. S. students.